

SCHOOLS FUNDING FORUM AGENDA

8:30 am	Thursday 11 December 2014	CEME
---------	------------------------------	------

Members: 26 Quorum: 10

MEMBERSHIP:

WILWIDERSHIF.			
Head Teachers			
Secondary Schools	Primary Schools	Special Schools	
Bill Edgar	Nigel Emes	Geoff Wroe	
	Margy Bushell		
Academies	David Denchfield		
Julian Dutnall	Chris Hobson		
Simon London	Angela Winch		
Keith Williams	Kirsten Cooper		
	Academies		
	Tim Woodford		
	Governors		
Joe Webster	Vacancy	Vacancy	
Academies	Tracey Walker		
John McKernan	Vacancy		
Daniel Gricks			
Pupil Referral Service	Christine Drew		
	Non School Representa	atives	
Early Years PVI Sector	Post 16	Diocesan Board	
Katrina Karwacinski	Maria Thompson	Vacancy	
Trades Unions			
NUT	NASUWT	UNISON	
Ray Waxler	Keith Passingham	John Giles	

Please contact David Allen <u>david.allen@havering.gov.uk</u> Tel: 433851 to give apologies for absence or to raise queries on the agenda.

If you are unable to attend please contact your named substitute or ask David Allen to do so on your behalf.

AGENDA ITEMS

- 1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS OR OBSERVERS
- 2 TO AGREE THE NOTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 16TH OCTOBER 2014 (Pages 1 24)

The notes are attached at Appendix A.

- 3 MATTERS ARISING
- 4 EARLY YEARS FUNDING RATES 2015-16 (Pages 25 28)

To agree the hourly rates for Early Years providers with effect from the Summer term 2015. Appendix B refers

- (i) 2 year olds
- (ii) 3 & 4 year olds
- 5 TRADING SERVICES (Pages 29 32)

To consider a change in the timetable for maintained schools to purchase Local Authority services, to take effect for 2015-16. Appendix C refers.

SEND FUNDING CHANGES (Pages 33 - 40)

To note the Department for Education (DfE) call for evidence on Special Educational Needs funding. Appendix D refers

7 NEXT MEETINGS

The next meetings have been arranged as below and further meetings are to be arranged for the spring and summer terms:

15th January 2015 12th March 2015 23rd April 2015 18th June 2015

All meetings to be held at CEME at 8:30 am

8 ANY OTHER BUSINESS

Andrew Beesley Committee Administration Manager